About Us

NANTMP was formed in the year 2006 by the Federal Government of Nigeria through the Federal Ministry of Health.


The Federal Government under the Leadership of Chief Olusegun Obasonjo through Prof. Eyitayo Lambo the then Hon. Minister of Health established the NANTMP on December 19, 2006.


It therefore became the Supreme umbrella body for all traditional medicine practitioners in Nigeria and for the children yet unborn.


It is not owned by any ethnic or group of individuals. Members of the executive hold office for one (1) tenure of four (4) years only and relinquish their office to another democratically elected executive.

A Board of Trustees is appointed to hold office for one single term of 5 years and a new board is appointed as constitution requires.


Click on members to see Members of the Executive and all members of NANTMP according to each state.